Life of a Dreamer

Ever since I was a child, it was never hard to imagine not just what I would be in the future but also the specific details as to what the tile color of my dream house would be.

It was never hard to look into the possibilities of going to the magnificent outskirts abroad, visiting the 7 wonders of the world, riding all sorts of transportation, making snow angels in the freezing neighborhood in USA.

It was never hard to see myself receiving a diploma in the most highly-acclaimed university in the country but part of me wanted to go to the prestigious universities, the ones where the ratio was 1 car per person.

It was never difficult to dream.

But as years passed by, along with age, people and places, I’m slowly coming to the realization of having my dreams beyond possible. I once thought nothing is impossible but now, I don’t even know which of it was even close to reality.

I know for myself that I’m not born as a risk-taker but rather I always deal with the safe side. Determination, passion and hard work are SO MUCH NEEDED for me to achieve even half of it. I always say to myself that there’s always the right time for everything.

As a 15-year old, I believe that what I do today can make a change in my future. But many people succeeded even though they did nonsense back then, and that’s what makes me think, ARE ALL OF THESE WORTH IT FOR ME TO ACHIEVE THE EPITOME OF SUCCESS? (talking about maintaining grades, keeping a good record, striving for honors and stuff)

It’s very hard to tell at this stage but soon, maybe 3 to 4 years later from now I’ll know the answer.
Image

Leave a Reply

